Huggies Forum

DD2's birthday cake *new pictures added* Lock Rss

It's DD2's birthday on the weekend so I've spent the last week making fondant toppers for on top of her cake. Pretty happy with how they've turned out, although I have a horrible feeling that they're not all going to fit on the cake!

ETA: - photo of the actual cake (also added in a new post further down).

Leisa.
They look so good! I hope she has a great birthday smile
Wow they look great, you are very talented. Happy 1st Birthday to your dd2 smile

Great job leisah and happy birthday to dd2 smile

They look incredible! You've done a fantastic job!
Wow Leisa!!! They look amazing!!!

Happy 1st birthday to little abby! 1 already?!! Can't believe it!
Thanks everyone. I've been making fondant covered cakes for a few years but was inspired by a member on here who made fondant characters for a Dinosaur Train cake a while ago so decided to have a go at them myself. We called her "Lumpy" when I was pregnant with her so went with a Winnie the Pooh theme for her party. It's why Lumpy has a party hat and will be 'blowing out' the candle on the little fondant cake, at least that's my current plan smile

Leisa.
cool! can I ask how long it takes to make these? I love decorating cakes but haven't really gotten into the fondant side of things that much yet? Hope you all have a great birthday.
mum2all wrote:
cool! can I ask how long it takes to make these? I love decorating cakes but haven't really gotten into the fondant side of things that much yet? Hope you all have a great birthday.