Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

TTC tips for older women Rss

Hi Ladies,
I've just joined this forum and seen a number of women older than me (44) have successfully conceived naturally with their first child. Does anyone have any tips or suggestions? What do you believe made all the difference when you were trying? I've gone through 20 IVF cycles since 41 and 5 failed transfers (including an ectopic pregnancy) since I met my partner 3 years ago. My doctor has told me it's time to give up yet my Chinese acupuncturist who lectures at Monash believes it's still possible without resorting to an egg donor as I'm still ovulating with regular 28 day cycles. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Hello Aklgal,

My name is Suvi Mahonen and I'm the proud mummy of a little four-year-old daughter.

I am also a journalist, with stories appearing in many publications including The Weekend Australian Magazine, Mamamia, Practical Parenting, Essential Baby, Huffington Post and many other publications.

I'm currently working on an article about how to improve your egg quality, and I'm looking for women who have successfully tried one or more of the following supplements: DHEA, Coenzyme Q10, myo-inositol or melatonin.

I notice that you mentioned that you used DHEA and CoQ10.

I would absolutely love to have you in my story!

Please email me at: suvimahonen@bigpond.com if you are available to come on board!

I'm really looking forward to hearing from you!

Best for 2018, and Happy New Year!

Suvi smile

https://www.redbubble.com/people/suvimahonen