Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Pregnancy & Birth
  4. Planning for Pregnancy
  5. 2 girls and wanting a boy? am i mad to try again?

2 girls and wanting a boy? am i mad to try again? Lock Rss

Hi there,
I'm new to this, but i have 2 gorgeous little girls, last one born in December!! the minute she was born a switch turned on and i wonted another one! is this being mad? and would i be selfish to have another baby?? I'm so desperate to have another baby? Could this be because i didn't have a boy?? Ive been told you have higher chances to conceive a boy third time around? is this true? is there anyone with 3 kids and close together in age how do they find to cope??
HELP???
p.s for me to have another baby i have graves disease and anti bodies D so i am now sensitised and the anti D shot will not work for me, eg higher chances for miscarriage and deformities and complications?? I if i have a a positive baby?
Selfish HELL NO. You appear to have so much love for your kids from what i can see that a 3rd child would be lucky to have you as a mum. Can't answer the rest though as a) im not a doc cool i sadly dont decide fate though i damn well wish i could coz i would ensure everyone here got their wishes.

Hi there,
I'm new to this, but i have 2 gorgeous little girls, last one born in December!! the minute she was born a switch turned on and i wonted another one! is this being mad? and would i be selfish to have another baby?? I'm so desperate to have another baby? Could this be because i didn't have a boy?? Ive been told you have higher chances to conceive a boy third time around? is this true? is there anyone with 3 kids and close together in age how do they find to cope??
HELP???
p.s for me to have another baby i have graves disease and anti bodies D so i am now sensitised and the anti D shot will not work for me, eg higher chances for miscarriage and deformities and complications?? I if i have a a positive baby?