Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

I feel so alone Lock Rss

So Im new to this posting on forums things but I just feel so isolated and alone at the moment I dont know what else to do.

Just over a week ago (on a Sat) my partner of 2 years announced at 10pm at night that he would be packing up and leaving at 8am the next morning to move to a different city and that we were over. I had no idea he thought things were that bad. I was happy and content in our relationship, and although we had our fair share of problems, I didnt see them as deal breakers. I was also 13 weeks pregnant with our first child together (both of us have one each from previous relationships). I was understandably devastated and felt like Id been run over by a steam roller...it was just so out of the blue for me. So he packed up the next morning and left. I was mostly numb that day, cried a few times, but held it together most of the day for the sake of my daughter (4).

And then life sucked even more. Monday morning I woke up to the feeling of something trickling down my leg. Panicked and thinking I was bleeding I rushed to the toilet where I gush of clear liquid came. I knew instantly having been through labor before that my membranes had ruptured. A few minutes later a friend came through the door to find me walking around in circles in a lost little daze. She took me to A and E where I started to bleed heavily but it stopped as fast as it had come. The Dr did an ultrasound. My baby was still alive, moving and had a very good heart rate. I was scheduled for an ultrasound later that day so they sent me for that one as well, where they had a bit of a closer look. Again, baby was happy. They told me that I might miscarry but that there was still hope as baby seemed perfectly happy in there, just a bit less fluid to move around in.