Newborn Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Newborn
  4. Sleep & Settling
  5. 4 month old not sleeping

4 month old not sleeping Lock Rss

Hi all, this is my first time posting (and I apologise now if I ramble) I have a 4month old who has being a terrible baby from day 1! (She is my second child so I'm totally confused as my first was an angel!) she has never fed or slept well. She currently is on medication for colic/reflux and it has a made a world of difference but she is still such a terrible sleeper. For her day naps she wakes up constantly, screams bloody murder and won't go back down. - she has a dummy but this only works sometimes. I can't get anything done around the house, do activities with my other child, or have a nap myself. When she is awake she almost always needs entertained. She will only play a little bit on her own - I feel like she is constantly whinging or crying! Her night sleeps are OK. She goes down good but once she hits that 45minute mark she's awake & is difficult to get to sleep again, She has about 2-3 bottles during the night but I'm getting up to her at least 10 times. I hate getting into bed because as soon as I get comfy you name it, she will wake up. Every single time. I'm exhausted, angry, upset, stressed & over it! I feel I'm not enjoying this child and I really want to as she will be my last. I'm worried I might be suffering PND but have no idea! I just don't know what to do anymore. Im not sure what kind of replys I'm expecting from this post. Maybe just encouragement that it is normal to be feeling this way & there is others out there struggling? Maybe I just needed to vent.
Sorry for the long post. Thanks Mummas! x
Hi, do you have any family that could help you out during the day so you could get some rest or be with your older child?