Huggies Forum

ABC LEARNING CENTRES.... Lock Rss

hi all

I am interested in other mum's experience of ABC learning centres, particularly in SA?
I've had a few issues and dont know if I should take it any further....

thanks heaps!
first of all, forget the whole bad rap that abc centres have. There are alot of bad centers, its just that there are so many abc that we tend to talk about them. ABCs are all different, as long as you like the centre you have seen, then put your child in there, all that matters is the carers are good to them and they are happy.
I am a preschool teacher and i have seen alot of abc's and from what i have heard, the only reason they are bad is because the staff don't feel appreciated by management because it is such a big company....just make sure that you child's carer is good

]

My eldest has been to lots of different child care -
I ran Family day care from home. - can't critique that. But she was never injured, did resent the other kids sometimes though. Aged 1-2yrs.
Raymond Terrace Early Child Hood Centre (newcastle nsw). Only went once a week for six weeks starting the day after her second birthday, (found out we were posted the day she started)! Can't complain, can't recommend due to short amount of time.